Beaches Town Center Agency, Inc.

Mission Statement

The Beaches Town Center Agency works for the improvement of the Atlantic Beach/Neptune Beach Central Business District….protecting its unique character as a traditional neighborhood and enhancing its presence as an economic and cultural town center.

Our History

Started in 1991 by several citizens from the community, BTCA initially began fundraising efforts to improve the AB/NB Central Business District. The goal was to make the area more inviting and pedestrian friendly with major enhancements in landscaping and public amenities (park benches, bike racks, etc). This work was done in phases. Fundraising efforts included the sale of engraved bricks, the Dancin in the Street™ Festival, Full Moon Party, Web.com’s Kick off to Golf and private donations.


Below is a list of our current Board Members.

Richard Arthur - President
richardwarthur@gmail.com

Summer Morris - Vice President
summer@sumodesignstudio.com

Kendra Robertson - Treasurer
kendra.robertson@gmail.com

Bobby Raymond - Secretary
bobby.raymond@brightway.com

Kevin Hogencamp - COAB Rep
Khogencamp@coab.us

Fred Jones - CONB Rep
fred.jones@mbakerintl.com

Patsy Bishop - Board
bishopbeach@yahoo.com

Edward S. Jones - Board
jones@200firststreet.com

Beverly Hecht - Board
beverly@floridanetworkrealty.com

Emilie Christenson - Board 
emilie.christenson@gmail.com

Chris Goodin - Board
CWGoodin@gmail.com

Jay Dodson - Board
jay@voidlive.com

Anne Marie Moquin - Board
ammoquin@hotmail.com

Mark Mantarro - Board
mark.mantarro@gmail.com

Dianna Howard - Board
dianna.howard@mac.com

Adam King - Board
ajking47@yahoo.com

Kristie Pesci - Board
kristie@lovettmiller.com

Marzena Mignone - Board
mmignone@bellsouth.net

Toney Pooley - Board
tpooley@ESINC.CC

Lauren McPhaul - Board
lauren.mcphaul@gmail.com

 


Over time, BTCA has continued to raise funds to enhance the “heart” of AB/NB.
A few of these enhancements include:

• The continued sale and installation of the engraved bricks.

• Purchasing and annually installing the Holiday decorations 2010-2017.

• Purchasing the seasonal banners that rotate throughout the Central Business District.

• Installing and updating directional wayfinding signage in Neptune Beach

• Landscaping redesign plan for 2017 with more benches and bike racks.

• Public art: Jaguar, Sea turtle and recently installed art in Atlantic Beach.

For more information on this nonprofit organization, please contact BTCA president Jay Handline at handlinej@hotmail.com.


Merchants Association

The 2018 Beaches Town Center Merchants Association

Our mission is to work together to make Beaches Town Center a destination for tourists and locals! Our monthly meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 8:30am.

We are pleased to share the accomplishments of the Beaches Town Center Merchant’s Association:

  • Professional advertising master plan developed for us by local advertising agency.
  • A contract to publicize the events and happenings through press releases, social media, e-newsletters as well as maintenance of our website, as well as a new template and revamp into a lifestyle type website.
  • Continue BTCMA Map Distribution
  • Spending $’s locally -- Getting this message out and using dues to advertise and promote the area. Education and promotion of “Local Businesses Support Local Economies” theme, including the annual July “Independents Day” Celebration and the Holiday “unchain” promotion.
  • Continuing support of our annual events: Dancin’ in the Streets, Fall Festival and the BTC Holiday Celebration; and the very successful monthly North Beaches Monthly Art Walk.
  • Better alignment of BTCMA with Town Center Agency -- through increased communication so we are working toward common goals and objectives.

Copyright © 2019 - Beaches Town Center
Designed By Ocean Web Design

facebook  twitter  pin  instagram